Hyphen presents Generations: 25 Issues, 10 Years

  • en
Community Event

Jun 201230
7:00p.m.

SomArts Cultural Center
934 Brannan Street
San Francisco, California, 94130
United States


*SPECIAL PRE-SALE TICKETS AVAILABLE NOW*
http://hyphengeneration.eventbrite.com/

*EMCEE*
Nicki Sun | http://www.nickisun.com/

*PERFORMANCES & BEATS*
A1 (Above as One) | http://about.me/ABOVEasONE

Cynthia Lin | http://cynthialin.com/
Senbei | http://colinresponse.tumblr.com/
Johnny Hi-Fi | http://johnnyhi-fi.com/DJ Jon Reyes | @stankpalmer

DJ Dru Benzon | @drubenzon
Alex Carbonel | http://www.alexcarbonel.com/
Tantrum | http://www.myspace.com/tantrumonthemic
Mandeep Sethi | http://www.mandeepsethi.com/

*FOOD & DRINKS*

Smitten Ice Cream | http://smittenicecream.com/
Haamonii | http://haamoniismooth.com/
Vuqo Vodka | http://www.vuqo.com/
Black Star Beer | http://blackstarbeer.com/

*COMMUNITY SPONSORS*
RAMA | http://www.gostudiorama.com/
Kollaboration | http://kollaborationsf.org/
NAAAP | http://www.naaapsf.org/
AADP | http://www.facebook.com/AADP.org

Asia Society Northern California | http://asiasociety.org/centers/northern-california

*ABOUT*
We did the math (hyuck hyuck), and it's been a scintillating 3,652 days. That's more than a dozen accolades and thousands of interviews, features, profiles, tweets, posts, blogs, and tiger mom-busting, community-building stereotype-challenging thought pieces later.

Or put more simply, 10 years and a landmark 25th issue later.

It's time to celebrate in a major way. How major? We're pulling out all the stops for an evening of entertainment to kick off our big birthday in style as only Hyphen can.

Join us for a toast at the gorgeous SOMArts Cultural Center for an unforgettable look back at the past 10 years, and a celebration of the next 10. We look forward to seeing you there!

For more information, please visit the Facebook event page at https://www.facebook.com/events/254317918006559/.

 

Tags

Login or register to add tags

llan . Last modified Jun 23 2012 10:01 p.m.


<<

June 2012

>>

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30

Login or register to add an event

Nikkei Heroes: Trailblazers, Role Models, and Inspirations

Read the Nikkei Heroes >>

Get updates

Sign up for email updates

Journal feed
Events feed
Comments feed

Support this project

Discover Nikkei

Discover Nikkei is a place to connect with others and share the Nikkei experience. To continue to sustain and grow this project, we need your help!

Ways to help >>

A project of the Japanese American National Museum

Major support by The Nippon Foundation